State Courses

Nevada Security Training Courses

Training & Certifications

Nevada Security Courses & Certifications

Nevada Course

Nevada Security Guard Essentials Course

The Nevada Security Guard Essentials course will prepare you to work as an unarmed security guard in the state of Nevada. Great for those just starting out in the security profession and getting their security guard card or as a yearly refresher course for unarmed guards. This 6-hour, interactive online security course teaches the critical fundamentals for security guard professionals including Nevada State Laws, Rules, and Regulations.

Price: $29.99
Length: 6 Hours

General Course

Unconscious Bias Training for Security Professionals

Price: $39.95

General Course

Ethics For Security Professionals

Course Length – 2 hours
Price: $39.95

General Course

Top Gun Security Academy Course Sample

Minimum Requirements for Unarmed Security Guards in Nevada

The state of Nevada requires security guards to be registered with the Nevada Private Investigators Licensing Board. To register and receive a guard card for work, an individual must:

Security guard applicants must pass the written exam with a score of 100%. More information on obtaining a Nevada Guard Card is available here:

Licensing Requirements in the State of Nevada

Per NRS 648.060, businesses advertising private patrol officer services in the state of Nevada must be licensed. Licensing information:

Applicants must:

  • Be at least 21 years old
  • Be a U.S. citizen or lawfully entitled to remain and work in the United States
  • Be of good moral character and temperate habits
  • Have not been convicted of a felony or any crime involving moral turpitude or the illegal use or possession of a dangerous weapon
  • Submit fingerprints and complete a background check
  • Pass a written exam
  • Have at least 5 years (2,000 hours each year, totaling 10,000 hours) experience as a private patrol officer or equivalent
  • Be covered by a policy of insurance for protection against liability to third persons, with limits of liability in amounts not less than $200,000
  • Pay a fee

The written exam is offered quarterly and must be taken at a date/time determined by the Private Investigators Licensing Board. Study material and information are available here:

The license must be renewed annually.

PILB License Booklet:

No matter if you’re starting a career in security or if you’re looking to hone your skills, Top Gun Security Academy has an experienced staff of proven veterans that will get you performing at your best in no time. Our online security guard licensing courses in Nevada will get you your guard card so that you can start working in the field. Call or email us to learn more about our security card classes today! 

Ready to Kick-Start
Your Career?