State Courses

New Hampshire Security Training Courses

Training & Certifications

New Hampshire Security Courses & Certifications

New Hampshire Security Guard Essentials Course

New Hampshire Course

New Hampshire Security Guard Essentials Course

The New Hampshire Security Guard Essentials course will prepare you to work as an unarmed security guard in the state of New Hampshire. Great for those just starting out in the security profession or as a yearly refresher course for unarmed guards, this 6-hour interactive course teaches the critical fundamentals for security guard professionals including New Hampshire State Laws, Rules, and Regulations. 

Price: $29.99
Length: 6 Hours

New Hampshire Requirements

Minimum Requirements for Unarmed Security Guards in New Hampshire

You must obtain a license to work as a security guard in the state of New Hampshire as contained in New Hampshire Statutes 106-F 

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/NHTOC/NHTOC-VII-106-F.htm

In order to qualify as a security guard in New Hampshire, the following requirements must be met:
(a) Be a resident of the United States.
(b) Be at least 18 years of age.
(c) Have no record of felony convictions of any type or conviction of a misdemeanor associated with theft, honesty, fraud, use or sale of controlled substances, misdemeanor crimes of violence that in the judgment of the commissioner of safety would cast doubt on the applicant's future good behavior, domestic violence, or abuse of any type, or an active domestic violence protective order in New Hampshire or any other jurisdiction in the United States, its possessions, or territories.

Licensing Requirements for Security Guards in the State of New Hampshire

Per New Hampshire Revised Statutes Title VII, Chapter 106-F, an individual seeking to be licensed as an unarmed security guard must:

An individual seeking to be licensed as an armed guard must:

If seeking a license as an individual security guard (as opposed to the employee of a licensed security guard agency), the applicant must:

All forms must be delivered in person to:

Permits and Licensing
Department of Safety
33 Hazen Drive, Room 106
Concord, NH

Licensed security guards will be issued an identification card. The license must be renewed every two years.

Note: Any unarmed security employee who is a direct employee of a business which is not a security guard agency and who is employed by that business to secure its premises while so employed is not required to be licensed.

Important Links

Licensing Requirements for Security Guard Agencies in the State of New Hampshire

If seeking a license as a security guard agency, the company must:

The license must be renewed every two years.

Ready to Kick-Start
Your Career?